Skip to main content
#
 
site map
contact
our facebook page instagram
 
Customer Reviews
10 Glorious Days

Our family just spent 10 glorious days at The Palms to celebrate our Dad's 80th birthday and parents 50th wedding anniversary, with a surprise renewal of their vows.   We were blown away by not only the villa itself but the amazing staff provided...Alejandro, the chef, and his assistant, Elsa, made us wonderful meals each day and provided us amazing h'ordeurves each day for happy hour!  Patricio was spectacular at his job of providing us beautiful table settings and service for all our meals and was especially fantastic keeping all three babies entertained!  The owner, Seeley, is wonderful as well...always available for us and taking care of all our needs during our stay, most especially helping us pull together the last minute surprise vow renewal and providing us a great photographer, chaplain, a beautiful cake, and extra special entertainment later that evening!!  They also have a driver service for your needs off site to the food store, a doctor and pharmacy, liquor store, shopping, etc.  Wander was our fabulous bartender each day making sure to keep us all well-hydrated!  I would 110% recommend this beautiful villa for sure for any of your vacation needs!  The island tourist industry has suffered tremendously in the wake of the reported deaths  in the resorts (it's been most reportedly from "local rum makers" selling to the resorts)  with some resorts closing down their businesses for now. We brought liquor from the duty free shops at the airport (allowed three bottles each) and bought imported liquors on the island.  Watch the video....everything is as it seems and then some!  This would definitely be a destination our family would return to in the future!  We had no issues at all while vacationing in the DR, so please check it out if you're looking to take your family somewhere special!

Pam Carlson
Home Country:  USA

Amazing

We just left this beautiful villa days ago and I’m still trying to put into words how amazing it was. We had our destination wedding here and our group had 19 people. Sooo glad we chose The Palms over a resort. Our guests are still telling us how amazing it was and how our choice to pick a place couldn’t have been better. A gorgeous, private, and may I add HUGE villa to ourselves was the way to go! Completely exceeded our expectations. The staff was outstanding. Always there and attentive but never bothersome. From the moment we were greeted by everyone at the door with welcome drinks and snacks, delivered our luggage and showed everyone to their rooms, to the moment we left making sure everyone got the airport for flights. Wonder was an amazing bartender/server always making sure you had a full drink or anything else you may need. Always wore a smile and was very hard working.

Alejandro and his kitchen staff were always whipping up something delicious for any kind of taste bud. Even making sure our latest arrival had a dinner plate set aside for her and bringing plates up to our room for my bridesmaids and I the day of the wedding so we could eat privately. You won’t go hungry, I promise you!! Kelly, our event planner, I cannot say enough. We had exchange what seemed like 100s of emails prior of any question either I or a guest had. Don’t get me wrong, planning a destination wedding is terrifying! Kelly made it seem less. The decor and organization was above and beyond. The photographer she had recommended, Gaston, ( at Punta Cana Photographer) was awesome! The wedding package included so much and was just perfect for our needs. Trust me, put your faith in this woman and she will not let you down!!! And last but not least, Seely made everyone feel like part of her family. Always checking in to make sure we had everything we needed and always staying in contact during our stay. I will never forget giving her a big hug at our departure. I said “goodbye” and she said “This isn’t goodbye, it’s see you soon!” And we WILL be back. I could go on and on but I’ll stop there. :) My ONLY regret is not staying longer!!"

Megan Campbell recommends The Palms Punta Cana

The Palms is Paradise

It is deserving of every 5 star review it has received and lives up to and exceeds every expectation. If you're considering this resort, stop looking and just book. Chef Alejandro is of the highest level. His food was spectacular. Seeley made sure our stay was perfection. She is attentive to every detail and took care of our every need (restocking, massages, entertainment, etc.) Wander is a great bartender and seemed unfazed by our crazy fun partying. Our group was 27 large, celebrating 40th birthdays. Enjoy your stay at The Palms!!! We would love to return.

Tracy R
Home Country: USA

Wow - where do we even begin?!

My now husband and I stayed at The Palms for 5 glorious days for our wedding. The scenery could not have been more perfect, and as soon as we walked into the villa, greeted by Seeley and her wonderful staff (and a much needed welcome drink!) I knew we made the right choice. The view is just breathtaking, and we are so thankful Seeley let us use her backyard as the backdrop for the most important day of our lives. We knew going into the trip that the villa came fully staffed, but we had no idea how attentive and present they would be at all times. The food prepared by Chef Alejandro was delicious as it was filling, and Wander, the bartender kept the drinks full and made sure to keep the party going! The wedding package came with many items, including a wonderful wedding coordinator who was super helpful leading up to the wedding, and even more helpful during! Rain decided to roll through on our wedding night but the party didn't miss a beat. Kelly and Seeley did a great job at making sure all of our guests were comfortable. I cannot say enough great things about our stay, it is the absolute perfect setting for a family reunion, wedding, gathering with friends, etc. 

Elizabeth Schraf
Home Country:  United States
 

Fabulous Trip of a Lifetime! 

Our group has taken several trips together and hands down this was the BEST EVER!!  Kelly was so helpful with all our planning, meals, bar stock, shuttles and arrangements. Seeley was so generous and kind making every detail just perfect.  We had 20 in our group, 12 gals celebrating 50th bdays and spouses were included too.  Wander the bartender made delicious drinks and was always nearby to refill drinks with a smile.  Chef Alejandro created amazing meals, also accommodated several food allergies. Chef is so talented, and kind to share with us his cooking tips. Chef even made a special large birthday cake for our final nite and the entire staff sang Happy Birthday to us. The staff was wonderful. Can't wait to plan our next trip back. Miss the Palms staff and great weather, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PALMS!! Thank you all so much for sharing your villa with us making memories!

Janet Leigh
St. Louis, MO  USA

Our Daughter's Wedding

My husband and I were extremely pleased with the beautiful wedding of our daughter, Elizabeth and Greg at the Palm's. The venue, cuisine, staff, and accommodations  were above and beyond our expectations. Thank you Seeley, Kelly, Wander, and the rest of the staff for an amazing experience we will not forget!

Mary Kellman
Home Country:  Usa

Perfect Destination Wedding!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My husband and I had our wedding here on 9/8/18 and we rented the entire house. Kelly is an amazing planner. She did an awesome job with the decor and I was pleased with everything. I let Kelly work her magic and it was so beautiful and so worth it. I can't thank Kelly enough. Kelly was only a message away and she responded promptly each and every time I contacted her. Our friends and family enjoyed themselves, the food was amazing, the staff were excellent, the property was well kept and it was everything I dreamt of. Seeley was on top of everything and for her I am forever grateful. Seeley is family to us and we will most certainly be back. Shout out to the chef!

VRBO Review #23817084
Date of arrival -  September 7, 2018

Magic

There was a massive amount of magic that was contained in one evening. We had a blast, and it wouldn't have been possible without the Villa and your staff. We cannot thank you enough.  You not only accommodated our veggie diets, but you blew away our tastebuds with the delicious eats!! So so good. 

We are forever grateful and hope to visit the villa again on perhaps an anniversary getaway!  ;) 

Love,

Yolin and Bella

Wow !

We are back home now still on cloud nine after our five day stay at The Palms. What a beautiful Villa! Views that will leave you breathless, beautifully decorated comfortable rooms all with ocean views, fabulous Chefs providing creative sumptuous meals, and friendly wait staff that are so quiet one never knows they are present! The warm hospitality extended to us was so appreciated. We were "wowed" to say the least, and will definitely be back. 🌴🌴🌴

Christine & Bill
Reno, Nevada
Stayed: January, 2017     Submitted: February 3, 2017

Amazing

It was amazing!!! We are a large family with kids and teenagers and this was the perfect vacation place! The house is right on the most beautiful beach and the staff is incredible! There are 14 full bedrooms each with its own bath. The pool area is huge with plenty of lounge chairs for all the guests. The place where it is located affords a lot of privacy yet you can walk on the beach and be close to other hotels if you want. There are horses on the beach that the kids could ride daily and even masseuses that would come to the house. Believe me, you will not want to leave this house! The staff at the house is absolutely amazing. Seeley went above and beyond for us to have everything we needed and for us to feel completely pampered and relaxed while on our vacation.

Chefs Alejandro and Lorena cooked the most delicious foods and presented them beautifully. It was great because we could all sit down for meals together in the large dining area with great service and food. The chefs even had a cooking class for the kids one morning! They accommodated all of our food needs and preferences. The cleaning staff would arrive every day to clean and make up our rooms. They were all so friendly and hospitable. Seeley is just absolutely amazing- she does anything to make your vacation perfect! I HIGHLY recommend The Palms for an amazing family vacation!!

Laura W.
Stayed: December 2016   Submitted: 

Worth Every Penny

Most relaxed stay thus far in my life! This resort has the "your own home feel" while you are staying there.  The food was amazing! I loved the open floor plan next to the pool and it was a short walk down the beach to see other vacationers and enjoy the emerald coast, soft sand and palm trees. The Palms PC had a great combination of privacy and still feeling like you are already where you need to be.

My favorite activities were lounging in the pool, watching stars on the rooftop deck and taking surf lessons at Macao Surf Camp. ABSOLUTE BEST PART, lying in my bed and seeing and hearing the star-lit ocean within 100 yards of the mattress.  Forget sound machines for a soothing sleep...this was the real deal.  Before the sun would rise, I'd lay in bed and watch the soft white-capped waves roll into shore and listing to the amazing swoosh as they broke.  Worth every penny and I'll go back for this effect alone! (I had a third floor room for this)

Nathan A. USA
January 2017 Stay     Submitted January 31, 2017

Perfect

All I have to say is PERFECT! After an extremely stressful business year, all I wanted to do was get away. I was privileged to talk to a friend that was familiar with the Palms Villa Punta Cana so I made arrangements to visit. Having visited Punta Cana on multiple occasions and staying at all-inclusive resorts, I expected much of the same. When I arrived at the airport, I was greeted by transportation, you know the people holding the cute little signs that have your name on them (insert BIG smile here!). They took me to the Villa with wifi in tow, so that I could complete some business transactions prior to starting my getaway. That's pretty special, in my humble opinion. Once I arrived at the Villa, I felt like a princess in a fairy tale. The villa made me feel like I was living in a castle, able to hear the ocean wherever I went inside the home. There was a meal prepared especially for me when I arrived and I was able to order an exotic cocktail as well. I was fortunate enough to be with a great group of people and sitting down to multiple family style meals everyday was incredible. It rained a lot of time I was there, but the location was so awesome, walking on the beach everyday was not a problem. I took advantage of the massage (with the roar of the waves as music), the manicure/pedicure with the special oatmeal treatment (with the roar of the waves as music), and the home feel. I was even able to tune in to Monday Night Football!

All I have to say is GO! As much as I enjoyed the all-inclusive resorts, this is all-inclusive in what feels like your own personal resort. The staff is unsurpassed and the experience is unforgettable. There is no question that I will be visiting again very, very soon!.

Brenda S.
Stayed: December 2016   Submitted: December 31, 2016

Best Decision we Made

My husband and I chose the Palms for our destination wedding this fall. We wanted a wedding that focused on family and brought our guests from around the country together. It was amazing to share meals, and all of our time with the people closest to us. We also chose this property because we didn't know how many guests would be joining us and the option to not have to pay for rooms we were not using was such a great selling point for us. Seeley and her team were everything we could have asked for, we both work in hospitality and were blown away at the feeling of being at home from the minute we arrived. We had great food for each meal, the villa was super clean, and the staff went over and above - we never heard they word no when we asked for something which was so great. One of our favorite things was the feeling that we were actually in another country and not in a cookie cutter resort, the character of the property is such a benefit.

As I mention the staff was just really exceptional, however be prepared to work through a bit of a language barrier if you want to communicate with some of the team (we had some fluent Spanish speakers with us which was helpful), but don't worry there is always someone on property that speaks fluent English. For our wedding the Palms team made our day one of the most special days of our lives, so beautiful and intimate. The floral and decor was just what we wanted and looked perfect (they planned it from about 8 pictures and a 20 minute phone call). The villa has all the amenities you need for a great party and a relaxing vacation - if you are thinking about booking this place for a large social or family gathering DO IT (last thing once you are down there book a massage! They are amazing and only like $45 dollars)

Michala M.
Stayed: November 2016     Submitted: December 3, 2016

Destination Wedding Dream Spot

My now wife and I chose this location to have our dream wedding after reviewing several other possible locations. We are so glad that we chose this place. First off let me start with commending them on their staff services. They were simply amazing. When we first got to the villa Seeley was there to greet us with her husband. They took our bags in, brought them up to our rooms and showed us around. They made us feel very welcome and at home. I cannot explain the feeling you have walking into this place and having them take care of everything. We had several groups arriving at different times and days to the villa and each time they were there to greet them. Seeley went the extra step contacting the airport and recovering one of our friends lost luggage after she wasn't able to get anywhere with them. She even went up to the airport and retrieve the bag for us.

We opted for the chef plan and we are very pleased we did. The food was delicious. Chef Gwen took care of all our food needs. Having a bartender there in the afternoons was great. He was nice and attentive and very friendly. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed him as our bartender. We were very uneasy about planning our wedding from the USA when we knew nothing about what our wedding was going to be like. Kelly and Seeley took care of everything. Our wedding was a fantasy. I couldn't begin to describe how well everything turned out and if you were thinking about using this place as your destination wedding spot I highly recommend it. They provided contacts for a photographer, make- up artist, take designer, minister, DJ, and transportation. They all turned out to be al and more then expected. They have a really good team there. We had about 26 adults staying at the villa and I can honestly say that it's a week that we will always remember. I could go on and on about this place but I will keep it a little short and just tell you if you're thinking about coming here -well you just should! Thank you to all The Palms Villa Staff - Shout-out to Ester! :)

Terry R.    Katy, Texas, USA
Stayed: April 2016     Submitted: August 11, 2016

Best Family Reunion Ever!

The Palms Villa was the perfect place for our 5-year family reunion. Not only was the view breathtaking and the rooms clean, we were right on the beach and the whole place was ours. There were no complaints about the meals; they were beyond great. Cooking to please 17 people of all ages is not an easy task but our Chef and staff did it! The professionalism of everyone there and their help with every detail or question asked was superior. Of course, what more could we ask for with our own personal bartender who put up with our constant requests for refills, and the kids loved his virgin Pina Coladas. Ramon of Renny Travel was a pleasure to work with. He scheduled our airport transportation and all of our many excursions. The drivers were always on time and professional. Last, but not least, the pups. They were a big hit with everyone; too bad they couldn't come home with us. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

Asheville, NC USA
Stayed: July 2016    Submitted: July 27, 2016

Recommendation

Great place for family gathering, fun and excellent staff, great food and personalized attention

Sidney C.
Stayed: July 2016     Submitted: August 11, 2016

Two weeks in Paradise

Most luxurious vacation ever thanks to the beautiful location and amazing staff. We are a very large family - 28 adults and children/grandchildren - and this is the only villa that could accommodate our entire group together. The Palms staff made this the most relaxing trip ever - We always travel together as a family and with so many people, it seems like we are always cooking or cleaning, but not this time! First - to have a private bedroom and private bathroom and oceanfront room, what more can we say. Usually we are sharing bathroom with kids and the kids piled on top of each other in bedrooms. So nice to have privacy and for the kids to have their own space too. Second - to have a dining area where all of us can sit and eat together, exactly what my father requires, just like every Sunday dinner at home. Third - staff cooking and cleaning, what more do you need. Don't even think of lifting a finger. The staff was amazing and had everything covered. Fourth - kids in the pool all day, running up and down the beach as our backyard, playing with the beach dogs, enjoying all the games and puzzles at the villa, and very minimal tv time. This is what kids should be doing. The list goes on and on but you just need to experience it for yourselves. Exactly what our family needed this summer!

Kelly G.
Stayed: June 2016   Submitted: July 20, 2016

So Amazingly Beautiful!

My experience at the Palms Villa exceeded all my expectations. Seely & staff treated us like family and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Chef Gwen cooked phenomenal meals everyday! Fresh fruits and juices were delicious! On my niece's wedding day everything was perfect! Our suites were comfortable and cleaned everyday. Pool was amazing, beach was gorgeous! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets! I highly recommend The Palms Villa to all ages!

Fabulous - Baton Rouge LA
Stayed: April 2016     Submitted: May 7, 2016

Unforgetable

Wedding May 3rd,2016

Our experience at the Palms was unforgetable!I pinched myself alot! We were treated like royalty the minute we arrived! Greeted by Seeley, Miguel, whom I have to say went above and beyond all the time! Our great Chef Gwen and her staff who cooked us wonderful meals! We also had our personal bartender Wonder who was the best! It was beautiful there and we felt so blessed to be there for our daughters wedding! Also Renny Travel (Ramone) took us anywhere we needed to be! All I can say is hands down it was the best place ever, and thank-you all for our wonderful experience!!!

Kathy B.
Stayed: April 2016    Submitted: May 20, 2016

Fabulous!!

We arrived on April 29th to a lovely lady (Seeley) a tropical cocktail from Wander our bartender! We called him Mr. Wanderful!! We felt like royalty! Chef Gwen & staff were also so amazing. The food was to die for. It was so beautiful and relaxing. We wanted for nothing. I will stay here again!! Fabulous!!

Christine L.
Stayed: April 2016   Submitted: May 20, 2016

Amazing 10 Day Stay!

We just returned from an amazing 10 day stay at this amazing villa. From our first contact to our final exit, nothing was less than perfect. The onsite staff, Chef, kitchen staff, housekeeping were kind, curteous, accommodating and on top of everything. Do the food plan... the food was amazing for every meal. Bartender was a blast and our entire group of 23 people (11 kids) could not have been happier. The Owners made sure everything was perfect. We felt safe and the beach was 47 steps from our room. I highly reccommend this amazing villa to everyone. We will be back!! Review was submitted via Matt on the FB page for the villa.

Kelly G.
Stayed: March 2016     Submitted: April 8, 2016

Simply Amazing

We were a group of 22 guys at the Palms. Staying here was a great decision. We all had a fantastic week, thanks to the wonderful ocean view rooms, the spotless house and friendly staff members. The area is very safe and transportation is easy. Seeley was always reachable and she was around hanging out with us most of the time; she helped us out with literally everything, from driving us around for extra shopping to last minute late night party organizations. Chef Lubin and Richy also took great care of us. We already look forward to organizing a reunion here as soon as possible. I am sure it will be as good. I would definitely recommend a stay here to all my friends.

Tali S.
Stayed: March 2016     Submitted: March 20, 2016

Amazing Vacation!

Spent about a week at the villa with 20 other college students. By far the best spring break we ever experienced,. Our positive experience is largely thanks to the villa and its staff. The house is perfectly located in a relatively isolated, so you don't have neighbors that might bother you. The house is right in front of the beach, which is a huge plus. The staff is very well trained and courteous. The villa's bartender, Richie, is a key member of the staff for those who plan on hosting parties at this villa. Seeley, the villa manager, is very helpful in general but especially when it comes to transportation and organizing activities in Punta Cana. Being American, she speaks perfect English which makes life much easier. The villa is the perfect accommodation for all types of groups; college students on spring break, families on vacation and even company retreats.

Yannick D.
Stayed: March 2016     Submitted: March 21, 2016

A spectacular place to spend time with family & friends

What a beautiful location to spend quality time with family & friends. The staff went out of their way to make everybody's stay so special & they truly achieved that goal. The private chef was great & the team went out of their way to accommodate any special dietary needs. The villa itself was as advertised - great private space wth a wonderful pool right on the beach.

Jason T.
Stayed: February 2016     Submitted: May 10, 2016

Fabulous Villa

Our visit to the Villa at Punta Cana was an unbelievable experience from the minute our group arrived to the very last moment we were there. The setting is magnificent on a lovely beach with a meandering pool which lends itself to the most special experience of sun, sand, water, and setting. The villa itself is beautiful. The rooms all have magnificent views and a balcony/patio outside. The rooms are comfortable and spacious as is the villa itself. Seeley is the most wonderful hostess who cannot do enough for her guests and is so caring and accommodating that you never want to leave. The staff is wonderful. Chef Lubin is one of the best Chef’s I have every encountered. His meals can cater to all kinds of diets and suggestions - his food is five stars. Richie, the bartender, makes the most wonderful drinks that our group of 25 kept him busy from noon until night. He is so friendly and the best bartender ever. Even the children indulged in virgin Pina Coladas.

Our fun started the first minute of the day where we indulged in a wonderful breakfast and it did not stop until the last person went to bed. In addition to spending time on the beach and swimming in the water in the ocean and pool, our group also went snorkelling, parasailing, horseback riding, and zip lining. The favorite activity by far for the kids who ranged from ages 7 to 16 was parasailing. We all would love to be fortunate enough to come back again as soon as possible. This vacation was beyond anyone’s expectations.

Lois, NY
Stayed: February 2016     Submitted: April 12, 2016

Wonderful Oceanfront Villa

A wonderful place to stay! Our family of 23 loved every minute of our special get together. All the rooms have beautiful ocean views and breezes. The lazy river pool was enjoyed by young and old alike, as was the ocean which is just steps away from the house. The staff are all terrific and Chef Lubin's meals were all fantastic! A most welcoming home away from home.

Madly Toronto, Canada
Stayed: December 2015     Submitted: January 7, 2016

PARADISE

A week of paradise was enjoyed by our group in the beautiful Oceanfront Villa. The grounds, Villa and pool are beautifully kept and the staff AMAZING!!!!!! We enjoyed all of our evening meals out of doors listening to the waves from the ocean hit the beach. The outdoor pool and lazy river beautifully kept and warm , while the ocean was just steps away . Cannot wait to return.

Diane - Wisconsin
Stayed: October 2015     Submitted: November 17, 2015

Words can not describe!!

We and our children, alonibe!!g with 13 of our closest family and friends just returned from PC after a fantastic stay at The Palms! From the time of our greeting to the time we left we enjoyed every bit of our experience! The staff (entire staff) was remarkable from chef and crew to bartender to groundsmen! Booking and organizing the trip was easy with Kelly and Seeley was amazing! The Villa is beautifully maintained and views are spectacular! My husbands 40th birthday is truly one for the record books! We can't thank you enough for the week in paradise that we just returned from!

Amanda Wisconsin, USA
Stayed: October 2015     Submitted: November 2, 2015

Fantastic Family Reunion

Fantastic family reunion and most memorable celebration!!!

We had a superb family reunion and celebration of our mom's birthday at The Palms! The staff were amazing, warm and super helpful to our entire family of 20 guests - spanning in age from 8yrs old to 80! Travel to/from the airport was a breeze. The food and accommodations were top-notch! The beach and pool were gorgeous. Lots of activities as well. Everyone at the villa went above and beyond to ensure we all had a great time. We've done similar reunions in the Carribean before as a group but this trip was, by far, the best and most memorable!

J & C Chicago
Stayed: June 2015     Submitted: August 17, 2015

Perfect

This was the chosen destination of my sales team this year. We've visited like Cabo, Costa Rica, etc. in the past, but I have to admit that this has been the best so far. 

The Palms truly is an amazing place and I can’t recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for nothing less than spectacular! The Villa was beautiful, the staff was great, and the beach was awesome! Our group is active, so running on the beach in the early mornings or evenings presented no problem. Anyone wondering whether DR can be a destination, the answer is YES.

Don’t think about it, this place is one of the best anyone can ever experience.

Christopher  - Southlake, TX
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic family reunion and most memorable celebration!!!

We had a superb family reunion and celebration of our mom's birthday at The Palms! The staff were amazing, warm and super helpful to our entire family of 20 guests - spanning in age from 8yrs old to 80! Travel to/from the airport was a breeze. The food and accommodations were top-notch! The beach and pool were gorgeous. Lots of activities as well. Everyone at the villa went above and beyond to ensure we all had a great time. We've done similar reunions in the Carribean before as a group but this trip was, by far, the best and most memorable!

J&C Chicago
Stayed: June 2015     Submitted: August 17, 2015

"Perfection at The Palms Villa Punta Cana"

Was a last minute trip and Kelly was very accommodating working with myself and another couple that joined us. Upon arrival we were greeted by Seeley the owner who was so very welcoming and greeted with a wonderful fruit drink. The house was beautiful and the views were breathtaking from every room.. I came to view the Villa for a future trip with a large group and this is definitely the place. Pictures do not do this place justice. Not only was this place beautiful, the service was outstanding. After a wonderful sleep on the softest sheets I have ever slept on, we woke to the wonderful sound of the ocean. Upon waking, coffee was ready and we had our cup just taking in the views. Chef Lubin was ready to cook our breakfast. Eggs to our liking, fresh fruit, fresh juice (something new each day)...bacon / sausage / potatoes and one day we had an amazing French toast. Dinner was also a treat each evening. Chef Lubin is a definite asset...his food was amazing along with his presentation..just proves he loves what he does. Our rooms were cleaned each day. The showers were big and did have dispensers filled with wash / shampoo / conditioner. Room ACs worked great. The grounds were kept up each day with a clean pool and a beautiful beach. There were some coral areas but Plenty of swimmable areas. I have experienced many Hotel AI's and this was so much better in my opinion. Hope I covered everything as this was a great place and I can't wait to go back and share it with other friends and family.

Kathy G. -  Houston
Stayed: May 2015     Submitted: June 26, 2015

Amazing

We stayed at the palms for a family trip to celebrate 50 years in business. We had a wonderful time. Beautiful home with everything we needed. We had a chef who prepared the best meals, we never left to eat any where else. Julio was there to make sure we had a great time. I highly recommend the Palms.

Tami D. Omaha, Nebraska
Stayed: May 2015     Submitted: June 22, 2015

Incredible

My husband and I went to The Palms to stay for 8 days for our honeymoon. The resort exceeded our expectations! The place was out of a fairytale book. Every room had a forefront view of the beautiful beach. Our room was clean and spacious, not to mention the bed was extremely comfortable. The hospitality was incredible and the food prepared by the amazing chef was exceptional. We highly recommend this place as a getaway with your significant other or entire family.

Ciulianna
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Astonishing Views and First Rate Accommodations

My new wife and I had our second wedding at The Palms with our family from Peru and California we were 17 and spent an axing week together. The Palms put together a magical day for us starting with a breath taking sunrise photo shoot. Beautiful flowers, beach theme great Domincan trio played during dinner, delicious surf and turf by chef, it was a perfect day!


Alexshtiv Chatsworth, CA, USA
Stayed: April 2015     Submitted: April 16, 2015

Experience

My husband and I went to The Palms to stay for 8 days for our honeymoon. The resort exceeded our expectations! The place was out of a fairytale book. Every room had a forefront view of the beautiful beach. Our room was clean and spacious, not to mention the bed was extremely comfortable. The hospitality was incredible and the food prepared by the amazing chef was exceptional. We highly recommend this place as a getaway with your significant other or entire family.

Gshtiv  -  Chatsworth, CA, USA
Stayed: April 2015     Submitted: April 16, 2015

Almost too Perfect!!!

This was my second year I've taken my sales team to a Villa instead of a resort hotel. The experiences and results have been amazing so far. This being the first time in DR, I'm not sure I can ever 1-up the memories we created at The Palms. The place is amazingly beautiful and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Great smiles, personalities and they really enhanced our experience. Can't say enough how great they were. Thanks for making it special! My sales team runs from ages mid-20s to mid-40s, and each of them enjoyed the 5 days there. This will be hard to top next year, and the suggestions and thoughts from the others is that perhaps we stop visiting other countries and just keep going back to The Palms. Coming from a team of sales people, that should tell you A LOT!

Chris B. Southlake
Stayed: March 2015     Submitted: June 26, 2015

Sublime

Sublime, stellar, superlative are just a few of the adjectives to describe this secluded property by the ocean. 

Warm greetings from the owners and staff were welcoming indications of the stay we were to enjoy there. The food, by Chef Lauben, was imaginative, tasty and presented in a most appetizing manner. The accommodations were eclectic and reflected the playfulness of Seeley, one of the owners!! 
Five stars for this amazing vacation venue, we would never hesitate a moment to return to The Palms!!!!

Mary – Bethesda, MD
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Gorgeous and intimate place

Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a lovely surprise! We had a work offsite meeting here and couldn't have been happier. Everything was perfect! We had the place to ourselves and had fun and productive meetings so our goals were met. Chef Lubin was fantastic! The service and attention was amazing as well. Will definitely go back!

Kristin L 
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Amazing location and Accommodations

[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed with 14 couples and loved it. Rooms were fantastic and staff was helpful and friendly. We would return in a heartbeat. Location was great. Directions were good to find it. Located about 30 minutes from the Punta Cana airport.

Lloyd
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Gorgeous and Intimate Place

What a lovely surprise! We had a work offsite meeting here and couldn't have been happier. Everything was perfect! We had the place to ourselves and had fun and productive meetings so our goals were met. Chef Lubin was fantastic! The service and attention was amazing as well. Will definitely go back!

NYC15 - New York City
Stayed: January 2015     Submitted: February 10, 2015

Blown Away by the Beauty and Accommodations

We had 14 couples stay at the Villa. Accommodations were great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would come again in a heartbeat.

FamilyofSeven - Rupert, ID
Stayed: January 2015     Submitted: February 1, 2015

Amazing accommodations, service and view! Best Villa in Punta Cana!

I stayed at the Villa with my husband and two kids (8yrs and 10 yrs). It was our first time in Punta Cana and we definitely want to come back. The villa is amazing - you are right on the beach, beautiful furniture all around the villa and great hospitality by the team. Kelly, helped us organize our trip and she went over and above to make our stay enjoyable. the owner, Cily is a super nice person, who greeted us when we arrived and made sure we had a great experience while in Punta Cana. I lost my sunglasses the first day and she surprised me with a new pair a couple of hours later. my kids keep talking about the awesome time we had while at the villa. Finally, we had delicious meals throughout our stay. the chef cooks healthy but very tasty food. I highly recommend this villa for weddings, family reunions or vacations with friends. Thumbs up!!

Isabela M., New York City
Stayed: January 2015     Submitted: January 22, 2015

This is it!! Luxurious with brand new accommodations and breathtaking views. Simply awesome!!

I just returned from 4 days of relaxation, tranquility and rejuvenation. It was an awesome experience. The accommodation was brand new, chic modern, extremely spacious and luxurious with breathtaking views of the pool and ocean. My bathroom and shower was the largest I have ever seen at any hotel. But then this is not an hotel. I felt like I had my own private oasis. I walked from my suite to sunbathe on my verandah with my private lounge chairs and a few steps to the very long inviting and expansive pool, that stretched from one end of the property to the next. There were only a few more steps to cross the small bridge onto a well-manicured, palm filled lawn onto the beach. I walked several miles on the beach tracing my footsteps in the sand and felt like I was on my own private island in paradise, as the larger all-inclusive resorts were miles away. My massage on the beach was heavenly and inexpensive enough to be able to book daily sessions. I enjoyed fine dining under the stars and full moon and had coconut from the property and fresh fruits for breakfast. My Sunday brunch at the local beach, chomping down on freshly caught fried fish and plantains...surrounded by the friendliest DR families and their pets was amazing. This is an awesome venue for business and church retreats, reunions, weddings and family vacation. I plan to return in August with 30 women for a girlfriends getaway and spa retreat. Let me know if you wish to join me... Marcia

Marcia J.  -  New Jersey
Stayed: December 2014     Submitted: December 16, 2014

Jackpot! No need to keep looking this is the one, book with confidence.

We were on holiday in the Dominican Republic when quite by accident we stumbled on the most fabulous private villa that is now available as a rental. This awesome villa is located directly on Uvero Alto Beach in Punta Cana. As we walked by the care takers saw us and invited us in for a tour. The place is amazing! We entered from the beach over one of the two bridges across the pool and into the huge and extremely modern and well equipped kitchen. The property is stunning and has 14 suites each with its own private bathroom and unbelievable sea views. It screams Dominican charm and has a twist of what you expect to find in the Mediterranean. We really hit it off with the care takers and were invited to come for dinner, the cook was on site and they were testing some new menu items and wanted our opinion. We accepted and it was delicious and presented so elegantly. The evening was perfect with nice music, soft light and a view of the sea by moonlight! We dined by the pool and watched the moon come up! We were told that anyone or group can rent the villa and it's perfect for a destination wedding, family reunion, business retreat etc. This is the first year they are accepting rentals and I know after seeing it we would certainly put The Palms Punta Cana Villa as our top choice for our next big family reunion. The villa is fully staffed and is a great option if you have done the all inclusive hotels and ready to try a new vacation style. The villa is on a quiet and private beach and close to shopping and restaurants. I recommend The Palms for those seeking a private and custom style vacation getaway for any size group.

Carolina Canada
Stayed: November 2014     Submitted: November 14, 2014

My Days in Paradise

I contacted The Palms for a four day stay. I didn't want an all inclusive, I wanted a beach front suite, I wanted to relax and not hear loud music or be in buffet lines. The place looked magical. They weren't officially taking guests yet since they were doing some minor detailing and landscaping but I called anyway and said I was fine with it if they would allow me to come for the long weekend.


We arrived and were blown away at the size and beauty of the property! I felt I arrived in Spain at a beautiful Mediterranean villa tucked away from the line of all inclusive hotels. It was totally private, beautifully decorated in bright and happy colors. An open and free flowing floor plan. My room took my breath away. I was on the second floor in a beautiful suite with an expansive terrace that offered 180 degrees views of the sea. It was breath taking. My sheets were dried outside and were fresh and crisp, I fell into bed and had a fantastic sleep.

I'm an early riser and caught the sunrise, while sitting in my pjs sipping coffee and relaxing on one of the oversized chaise loungers on my private terrace, I watched the sunrise and it was jaw dropping. We slept with the sound of the waves and woke to delicious Dominican coffee, fresh fruit and an egg frittata made with fresh basil from the herb garden located behind the kitchen and local cheese (quest fresca) yum!

We spent the days floating from the beach to the lazy river pool. It was just what I wanted.

The lunch was delicious, a salad of mixed greens, shaved almonds, local avocado slices and grilled chicken. It was perfect. For a topper I as given a fruit smoothly of mango, pineapple and papaya that was great! In the afternoon homemade Margaritas, with mango salsa and tortilla chips were brought out. These were the BEST Margaritas!

I would highly recommend The Palms for those wanting a vacation that offers privacy, personal attention, local grown produce and delicious Dominican dishes, beach front suites that are spacious, beautifully decorated with a private terrace with views that one needs to experience to believe. I am looking forward to booking the entire villa for a family reunion next year.

Carol F.
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

** SPECTACULAR. FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATIONS. YOU SPOILED US. WE WANT TO JUST MOVE IN! MAGICAL! **

Your Villa is spectacular and we enjoyed it very much. The view is irresistible and the private beach is clean and gorgeous. The internal design makes it very convenient for a large family and special occasions. As hosts, you both were phenomenal. I don't know how you did it. You spoiled us and seemed to have a sixth sense when it came to anticipating our needs. Your place is magical and we are still over the moon. We have been to the Dom Rep many, many times and stayed right down the beach from Seeley & Miguel's Villa. We watched their place go up and had no idea how it was going to look when done. They both have an eye for detail, beauty & design. We watched in awe as workers made the wooden chaise lounges. Masterpieces. We (finally) had an opportunity to spend time there. As you can tell, we cannot say enough about this place. We are worldwide travelers & do our expectations are always conservative (engineer & CPA!). This experience exceed our own expectations. Thank you so much for making our vacation so special. Happy Holidays! We WILL be back. Whoever reads this review, don't even think twice...book it NOW!

Jean,  Texas
Stayed: October 2014     Submitted: November 11, 2014

Amazing

Our experience at The Palms Punta Cana was excellent! Amazing views (never seen a more beautiful sunrise) and perfectly located on one of the best beaches in the area. He private outdoor areas were great for just relaxing or having a party (which we did) The owners were wonderful. They anticipated our every need and were so helpful planning excursions. We visit the Dominican Republic often, staying in hotels or condos, but The Palms Punta Cana is our new destination in the future!

Lib - Houston, Texas
Stayed: September 2014     Submitted: November 9, 2014


    Email: info@thepalmspuntacana.com
    Please like "The Palms Punta Cana" on Facebook

    Please email the villa directly.  We will be happy to contact you via phone if necesary.
    info@thepalmspuntacana.com OR events@thepalmspuntacana.com


    Outstanding Sites